Monday, February 23, 2015

Me, A to Z

Hi all! From time to time, I have posted little tidbits about moi (here and here) as a way of saying, "Hi! This is me! Flaws and craziness and all!" Since you take the time out of your busy day to read and support my blog, I think it's only fair that I am honest about who I am, at this stage of life, even though it does feel a little silly and, honestly, somewhat egotistical. So. Feel free to stop 

Still here? Okay then. A couple weeks ago, my sister "in law" posted this cute blog idea, which she originally saw from another blog (gotta love the blogging connections), and I thought I'd give it a whirl, too, as a different and fun way of re-introducing myself. So. Here's me, from A to Z:

A - Age - 34. I love my 30s. I feel more confident in who I am while recognizing there is still much to learn and many great ways I can grow. My favorite decade yet. ;)

B - Bed Size - King. We bought a new bed, and one of those super comfy mattresses, about a year ago, and I absolutely love being able to sprawl out and sink in, even with having a hub who is pretty tall. 

C - Chore you hate - Loading the dishwasher. My hub says, almost daily, "You're great at many things, but loading the dishwasher isn't one of them." Ha! 

D - Dogs - We have one dog, a miniature yorkie named Cooper. He was a wedding gift and will turn 11 on May 6th!

E - Essential to Start Your Day - Is this a joke? Coffee. I have a LARGE cup in the morning and, usually, another splash in the afternoon; however, I make sure not to drink any caffeine after 4:00 pm so that I can fall asleep easily and not toss and turn all night.

F - Favorite Color - Navy blue, with hot pink coming in a close second.

G - Gold or Silver - Gold.

H - Height - 5'7". Although I think I'm shrinking... ;)

I - Instruments You Play - None. Although I would LOVE to play the drums. Actually, my hub gifted me with a drum lesson for a wedding anniversary gift one year, and I loved it!

J - Job Title - For now, stay-at-home momma. We'll see what the future holds...

K - Kids - Three. The little loves of my life: Banks (age 5), Raleigh (age 3), and Harrison (almost 10 months). There are many times I think that I would love to have a fourth, but this shop is closed.

L - Live - In Fort Mill, South Carolina, where we intend to stay. We absolutely LOVE our new home town. We think it's an incredible place to raise our children and have made some very dear friends here. I am always recruiting (can you tell?) and could sing the Mill's praises over and over again. I was born and raised in South Carolina (with the exception of living in Toronto, Ontario for two years as a child) and lived in Atlanta, Georgia, for 9 years before relocating to Fort Mill 2.5 years ago.

M - Movie - Fried Green Tomatoes. Oh, how I love this movie!

N - Nickname - Linds, Lindser, Lu, Meek, Meekster.

O - Overnight Hospital Stays - Thank the good Lord, only my postpartum stays after having my babies. And I do love that newborn "hospital bubble." 

P - Pet Peeve - People who are habitually late. 

Q - Quote - "What doesn't kill us makes us stronger" has always rung true for me. But. I also saw this the other day and it made me giggle. My hub could attest to this one: "I'm not arguing. I'm explaining why I'm correct." Ha! 

R - Righty or Lefty - Righty.

S - Siblings - 3.5 and 2. Confused? Let me explain. I have three--biological siblings (an older brother and two younger sisters). We are extremely close. <3 I also have an older half-sister who is no longer in touch with myself nor my siblings. And I have two step-siblings (a younger brother and sister), who have been a close part of my family since my momma married their daddy over 13 years ago. 

T - Time You Wake Up - Most days, sometime between 5:00 and 6:00 am, on my own, with no alarm. I like to get up, eat my breakfast, drink some coffee, do my devotional, and get myself dressed and ready for the day before the rest of the house stirs. On the rare occasion I "sleep in," I'll wake up at 6:30 am and will have to forfeit much of that solitude and quiet time since my kiddos tend to be early risers.

U - University You Attended - Clemson. Woot! Woot! It's where my hub and I met and fell in love, and we are proud alumni.

V - Vegetable You Dislike - None, really. I could very easily be a vegetarian.

W - What Makes You Late - I try to very, very rarely be late (see above), but when I am, it's usually because a last-minute diaper change is needed for my littlest guy.

X - X-Rays - Just dental, although I had a CT scan of my brain last year to address some sinus/allergy stuff I had going on and make sure there want anything scary lurking. There wasn't. 

Y - Yummy Food - Mashed potatoes and gravy. Crab legs. Don't make me choose! 

Z  -  Zoo Animal - To be honest, I don't really like animals all that much. Maybe a Clemson Tiger? 

So. There you have it. Anything you want to share about YOU? :) 

1 comment: